Long time no post

You’d think after this long hiatus I’d be giving an update on the garden.  And I plan to upload pictures and show off some of my big tomatoes and my bumper crop of strawberries…but have you ever heard a song that touched you?  I’ve become a fan of country music here lately, and every time I hear this song it makes me ponder this thing we call life. 

Listen to the words.  It’s a touching story of what’s happening with too many people these days.

The next post will be on a lighter note…promise!

Happy Gardening!  Hoping things turn around for us

4 Comments

  1. Paula said,

    October 18, 2011 at 2:00 am

    I just wait to see the pictures to the wonders of your garden.

    The song make me sad .. the lyrics are too true :(.

    • October 19, 2011 at 12:17 am

      Not so many wonders this year in the garden, but I do intend post some pictures before 2012 rolls in.

      I love the country music…so many interesting stories in the songs.

  2. November 8, 2011 at 9:28 am

    Cheryl, just to say your detail about growing veg’ is brilliant…hope you get to post again…found yours writings to be selfless and helpful (as opposed to self involved).

    A real warts and all.

    I found your write up on sweet spuds…just the ticket.

    Your illustration of your trial and error method is outstanding.

    What I loved most of all is that you included the old information AND that you shared it AND you did not claim it as your own.

    Thank you very much

    Pauline

    (Perennial plant addict with a bit of veg thrown in! Coastal Hampshire England UK)

    GardensWeeky (fb & twitter)

    • December 2, 2011 at 12:40 am

      Glad you found something interesting in my little blog.

      Small world. You are the second person I’ve ever heard use the phase “warts and all.” My mother-in-law always said I love you warts and all.

      I just peeked at your photos. The Christmas wreaths are very cute.


Leave a comment