My First Video Garden Tour

I’ve been literally tied to the computer for the past few days trying to catch up on work.  I’ve had to force myself not to read blogs because I totally lose track of time.  I’ll read one person’s blog and they’ll have an interesting link and I’ll have to click on it.  It’s ADDICTIVE. 

Anyway, I snuck out yesterday morning and did the video.  So, here’s me giving you an up close and personal view of my little sanctuary.   (This video covers the majority of the yard.  The rest will be on the next post).

Happy Gardening!!

7 Comments

  1. August 14, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    That was fun! Looking forward to video #2.

    • August 17, 2010 at 4:56 pm

      Forgive me for taking so long to respond. I’ve gotten so behind in work I feel absolutely guilty even looking at the blog right now. #2 will be coming soon.

  2. engineeredgarden said,

    August 14, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    It’s good to finally hear your voice, Cheryl. I really enjoyed the video, and everything looks fantastic! Gosh, that collard leaf you picked up was huge! Thanks again for the video….

    • August 17, 2010 at 5:09 pm

      Why thank you, kind sir. I’m sure cutting down the trees and getting more sunshine in the yard has helped the plants along, most of them anyway. It’s a good thing I did the video when I did because the leaves on that collard plant are starting to yellow and the plant’s looking sickly. I promised myself last year I would plant them so they could mature in the fall. That’s when they taste the best. Maybe next year I’ll be able to stick to my guns.

  3. meemsnyc said,

    August 14, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    Your garden looks great! You have so many canteloupes! Awesome!

    • August 17, 2010 at 5:13 pm

      Thanks. The garden gets all my time. The front yard…not so much. I will cut the grass, though, so I can take it to the garden for compost.

      I’m actually pretty happy with the cantaloupe. The last time I tried growing them they didn’t even get a chance to ripen. I think these were the Burpee Organic Muskmelon. I’ve saved the seeds from the first one. I’ll just have to make sure it’s an heirloom, not a hydird.

  4. August 30, 2010 at 6:46 am

    […] kind of forgot to show the videos of the rest of the garden tour, so here they are…even though today the garden is looking much different than when the video […]


Leave a Reply

