More free goodies.

Every day I try to pop over to the My Good Cents page (under frugal living on the sidebar).  Anything that says free sample gets my attention.  So far I’ve gotten a coupon for a free Kashi frozen dinner, info for free bowling for kids, two $1 $2 printable coupons for any size All 3x and Mighty detergent, free seeds from Campell’s Soup and a free (ahem) intimate raincoat.  Hey, it was free.

Reynolds is giving away a coupon for a roll of their recycled aluminum foil.  I signed up for that.  And just a little while ago, I signed up for a sample of Dunkin Donuts coffee.  They had a blog widget which actually works.  Half the time I can’t get the widgets to work.  So, there it is,  Hope you find it useful.

Today, still at My Good Cents, I read that Home Depot has a buy one get one free seed sale in honor of Earth Day (4-19 to 4-28).  I missed out on the free compact fluorescent bulb.  I stopped by and got lavender seeds, because I don’t have any, and organic cantaloupe, because I’m trying to change my evil ways and buy organic seeds.  Not that I have any more room for anything else on the grow rack, but I started a few of the lavender seeds and tomorrow I’ll plant a few cantaloupe seeds.

Happy Gardening!!!

2 Comments

  1. April 21, 2009 at 11:59 am

    From noon until 8:00 pm today only, Ben & Jerry’s will give you a free scoop of ice cream. Unfortunately, I’d have to drive 120 miles one way to get mine, so I’m going to pass. I did get my Kashi meal, and tried the lemongrass chicken. It was really good (I love their grains), but doubt I’d spend nearly four bucks for such a small dinner for myself. My tomato seeds haven’t come yet, but they will be saved for next year anyway…wish I knew if they were determinate or not. I love freebies. I get a lot of samples from Wal-Mart, and save my mini-bottles from our hotel/motel stays, so hardly ever have to buy shampoo or conditioner. I decided not to go for the free Reynolds wrap, ’cause I’m sick of rebates. I want my savings at the point of purchase. We didn’t get the last rebate we sent for ($50), they said it was sent, but we never got the check and they wouldn’t reissue it. And Mr. H never did drink all that Miller beer, and he hates the recliner.

  2. gardengoodies said,

    April 21, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    I’m not even sure there’s a Ben and Jerry’s around here either. I wonder if your order for Campbell’s got messed up somehow. I think you ordered yours before I did. They didn’t put anything on the packaging other than “Campbell’s Soup.”

    I’m bad with rebates too. I always say this time I’ll be better. I’m sure the companies love people like me.

    I remembered the Miller beer, but I had forgot all about the recliner.


Leave a Reply

