Missed Meetings

Looks like I missed another good meeting yesterday.  The meeting was held at the Garfield Park Conservatory (where our Building Urban Gardens meetings are held) and given by the Advocates for Urban Agriculture.   The AUA is a “network of organizations and individuals working to promote urban agriculture in Chicago.”  According to Gregory Bratton, Master Gardener for Healthy Southeast Chicago (that’s just one of the hats he wears), there was a good turnout for the meeting and he was put on their steering committee.

The Advocates for Urban Agriculture has links to many of the Chicago gardening/food organizations and I’ve added their link under Interesting Info.  If you have any kind of interest in urban gardening, there’s an organization you can become involved in.

Wish I could have gone, but …

  • It was ”time to make the donuts”
  • I had to “bring home the bacon”
  • “baby needed a new pair of shoes”
  • I had to “make a little bread”

Well, you know what I mean.  Hopefully next time the world I must live in (the one where you have to earn a living and meet deadlines) and the world I would like to live in (the one where work and fun live in blissful harmony) will be in sync with each other.  Until next time…

Happy Gardening!!!

4 Comments

  1. engineeredgarden said,

    March 12, 2009 at 10:48 am

    Too bad, Cheryl…I know you would have liked to be there.

    EG

    • gardengoodies said,

      March 12, 2009 at 5:57 pm

      I missed that one, but I’ll get the next one.

  2. auachicago said,

    March 12, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    Thanks for the link love, Cheryl! I added you to our blogroll, too. And I’d like to invite you to sign up for the AUA Google Group, in order to share dialogue and stay up-to-date on happenings in the urb ag community. Take care!

    Best,
    Kristy, AUA Volunteer

    http://groups.google.com/group/advocates-for-urban-agriculture/

    • gardengoodies said,

      March 12, 2009 at 6:30 pm

      Thanks, Kristy.

      I shot over and signed up for the group. There’s so much going on in the gardening arena. I’m amazed.


Leave a Reply

