You know you’re a blogaholic when…

When you’ve spent eight hours on your feet going through the basement sorting through records you don’t have to keep any longer and accumulated stuff you don’t need any longer, and  the first thing you do when you finish is turn on your computer so you can check your e-mails and start reading blogs.  Then you remember, oh, yes, I couldn’t find my  glasses, so you can’t see that little bitty writing on the computer screen, but you find a lens from a broken pair of glasses and you’re holding one lone lens to your eye trying to catch up on your blog reading.  Then you realize it’s really hard to squint and read and try to type at the same  time.  Then you think, hey, let me post on my blog.  Then you think should I post this inane subject?  Then you think, well, it’s a lighter subject matter than the world’s food supply potentially being manipulated by the Bug Big Guys. 

Hello, my name is Cheryl, and I am a blogaholic.

8 Comments

  1. Liisa said,

    January 26, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Hello Cheryl! Welcome!
    LOL I know just how you feel. Saturday I had all kinds of plans to deep clean the bedroom. Well I got the bathroom clean, washed some clothes, talked to my mom for an hour… after all that hard work (lol) All I wanted to do was get on the computer and read blog’s and gardenweb.
    I need help!
    Liisa

  2. January 26, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    Hi Cheryl, You should know that if you hold down the Ctrl key and then hit the + key it will make the text look bigger. You can do it many times if you want to read from across the room.

  3. January 26, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    I know the feeling. But if there is a 12-step program for blogaholics, I think I’ll pass….I’m loving the blogging.

    Granny

  4. gardengoodies said,

    January 27, 2009 at 5:03 am

    (That was supposed to be Big Guys as opposed to Bug Guys at the end of the post. The dangers of writing while half blind)

    Liisa-All this cold weather and looking at snow on the ground is driving me a little nuts, so reading blogs is my chill pill. Plus you learn a lot from other folks, like how to read when you lose your glasses :~)

    David-God bless you…I can see!!!!

    Granny-As long as we can stay functional blogaholics I think we’ll be okay.

  5. melissa said,

    January 28, 2009 at 9:47 am

    Cheryl,

    Since you have to approve this I feel safe saying that although you caught your one typo I believe you have missed another “inane” are you trying to say “insane”? It happens to the best of us.
    My apologies if you meant inane

  6. gardengoodies said,

    January 28, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    No, I was going for inane: lacking significance, meaning, or point; silly.
    But insane would have worked too.

  7. Jennifer said,

    February 5, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    Heh – thanks for the chuckle! Good for you for cleaning up records… I still have to unearth all my tax documents but I’ve been planning out my garden instead. I’ve got a couple of weeks still, right? You can always file an extension with the IRS, Mother Nature is not so kind. ;^)

  8. gardengoodies said,

    February 5, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    LOL. You’re absolutely right. We’ve got to keep our priorities straight.


Leave a Reply

