Pre-Pickle Photo got Picked

What’s a pre-pickle?  A cucumber, of course.

When I checked my e-mail today I was so excited to find that two of my photos I entered in my Yahoo Gardening Organically Group had been chosen among the finalists!!!

Here we have Cucumber

cucumber

And here we have Hosta With Bleeding Heart

hosta-with-bleeding-heart

The winning picture will grace the home page until the next contest is conducted.

Wish me luck…and I need your vote.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Later this morning (believe it or not, I do get some sleep) I checked my e-mail and my answer was chosen as the Yahoo best answer

yahoo-best-answer

Now I have to go out and buy a few lottery tickets so I can say “Chicago woman hits it big in the lottery!!!”

Happy Gardening!!!

4 Comments

  1. engineeredgarden said,

    November 5, 2008 at 8:09 am

    The photos aren’t showing up on my browser…hmm…I bet they’re pretty, though! I’ll try to remember to vote tonight….

    EG

  2. gardengoodies said,

    November 5, 2008 at 9:26 am

    EG, thanks for letting me know about the pictures. Hopefully it’s fixed now.

    I’m not sure, but it may be that only members of the group can vote. How ever it turns out, it made my day to have two of my pictures picked.

  3. engineeredgarden said,

    November 5, 2008 at 12:26 pm

    I can see the photos now!

  4. gardengoodies said,

    November 5, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    Thanks again, EG


Leave a Reply

