My Vote Has Been Cast

I exercised my civic right

~or~

I fulfilled my civic responsibility

According to the Chicago Board of Elections, with two days of early voting remaining, Chicago voters have already cast more than 197,200 ballots in early voting — on a pace to triple the 81,690 ballots cast during the 18-day early voting program for the Primary.

Today, Tues., Oct. 28, Chicago set a new single-day early voting record with more than 22,800 ballots cast, one of which was mine. That’s the sixth time in this election that Chicago voters have set a new single-day record.

I got to the library before they opened and was the 52nd person in line.  It took an hour and 50 minutes.

Happy Voting!!!

3 Comments

  1. October 29, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    I didn’t vote in your poll ’cause my choice wasn’t there. I already sent in my mail in ballot two weeks ago! I VOTED!!!

    Maybe I should have selected “vote early”? OK, I’ll do that!

  2. gardengoodies said,

    October 29, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    Usually I go on the evening of the 4th, so this is a first for me. The mail in thing didn’t even occur to me. That’s even better.

    p.s. There is a spot for other where you can type in a different answer.

  3. October 30, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    Oh. I’m really observant, aren’t I….LOL, didn’t even notice the little brown box.

    Hey, at least I voted 🙂


Leave a Reply

