Creative Concoction Couldn’t Chase away the Clever Creature

DSCN1524

As you can see, the “Me Juice” thing didn’t work (see “Secret Sauce” entry).  I just happened to be sitting in the back and heard the wind chime.  I looked out of the window and saw this invader hanging on the tomato trellis.  I ran and got the camera and was able to snap this picture while he was sitting there deciding what to do when he heard the door open.  The first thought I had was to throw something at it, but I didn’t have my stockpile of rocks.  The only thing small enough in reach were some cherry tomatoes I had picked earlier today.  I decided against it.  Didn’t seem to be a smart move to throw tomatoes at him to scare him off.  I’d just be throwing dinner at him.

Well, now what do I do?  It did rain today and I have been watering the tomato bed.  Maybe the “me-ness” in my Secret Sauce has been diluted to the point of being ineffective.  I’ll give it another try and reload, figuratively speaking, my weapon.

I hope this works.  I don’t mind sharing my veggies with people, but I don’t want to share them with pests.

Happy Gardening!!!

Flickr Tags: ,
Leave a Reply

